Uncategorized

Delirious – Poetry Reading by L T Garvin

My poem, Delirious, appearing on Wildsound. I’ve never had anyone else read my poetry aloud, so I was rather surprised that it sounded okay. It’s just another avenue to publish your work if anyone is interested….

POETRY FESTIVAL. Submit to site for FREE. Submit for actor performance. Submit poem to be made into film.

Poem performed by Val Cole

Get to know the poet:

What is the theme of your poem?

Unrequited love.

How would you like people to respond when they read or watch your poetry reading?

Remembrance of young love and burning passion that was not meant to be.

How long have you been writing poetry?

I actually wrote poetry as a child, but have just really concentrated on it within the past three years.

Do you have a favorite poet?

Many, but if I had to pick just one, it would be William Butler Yeats.

What influenced you to submit to WILDsound and have your poetry performed by a professional actor?

I would like to find an audience for my poetry, and I discovered the site via WordPress and enjoyed listening to some of the poems that were performed on the site.

Do you write other works? scripts? Short Stories? Etc..?

View original post 51 more words

35 thoughts on “Delirious – Poetry Reading by L T Garvin

  1. I like hearing poetry read – as long as it is read well. I especially like hearing poets read their own work – it gives added impetus to the work I think. And I like that poem! Have you ever considered adding an oral reading to your poetry posts?

  2. Very good and you must be happy with the reading LT.
    I used to write verses for work colleagues if they were retiring/leaving and such like and foolishly allowed a supervisor to read one out during a particular leaving do… They absolutely murdered it! I always managed to conquer my nerves after that and read my efforts out myself. I’m more than capable of ruining my own stuff without anyone helping me.

    • Oh I’ll bet that’s right, ha ha. I’ve never let anyone else read my stuff so I’m sure that can happen. I guess the Wildsound people are pros, I was pretty happy. She probably did better than I could have, ha ha.

    • It was a bit different, Debbie, but I liked it. I don’t know if it would be as good with my southern accent if I did it, ha ha. This might be something that other writers might like to do, so I wanted to let everyone know about it.

  3. That was so cool, Lana. It’s always weird to hear someone else read your work, their interpretation, inflection, pauses/stops, etc. But it gives you an idea of if or how well you got your message across to the reader. Personally, I loved it and might try it with one of my poems. 🙂

Leave a Reply

