inspiration / love / Poetry / Uncategorized

Out of Bounds

Give me your

gossamer threaded dreams

to string together

like memory beads

and we might walk freely

as passengers on vacation

renouncing boredom

for adventures in living color

listening to songs

sung by parrots

and not talk of endings

patched together

with crimped wire

and broken clasps

rather, we should stay always

footloose and fancy free

drinking in the moonlight

one starlit sip at a time

igniting a passion

for existence

and a zest

for living life

out of bounds.

beautiful-peacock-portrait-picjumbo-com

25 thoughts on “Out of Bounds

  1. Give me your
    gossamer threaded dreams
    to string together
    like memory beads
    Love the opening lines, the memories and dreams that keep us going on our journey to living life out of bounds. Beautifully done, loved the peacock also. 🙂

    • Thank you, Joan. I think it might be a good philosophy to embrace. I like that peacock also, I probably should have gone with a tropical photo, but I keep harping about the sea. I have found some neat photo sites (that are free) that I need to share with my WordPress friends. I will do that soon 🙂

  2. This was simply beautiful, Lana. Seems I just run by and don’t really have a chance to say which part is my favorite. But the descriptions are always what leave me thinking, long after I turn off my phone. . . ❤

  3. Lana, as a fellow “beader,” I find this one especially lovely! Pure genius, turning jewelry making into an analogy for Life. Peacocks look so regal … and sound like madmen, ha!

  4. Lana, you have a real gift with words – such lightness and deftness and poetry – I get tingly reading certain lines! For example:

    ‘gossamer threaded dreams

    to string together

    like memory beads’

    I’m all for living out of bounds – never did like boxes!

Leave a Reply

