humor / relationships

Life is a Beach, and Then…

Earl and I

we were pretty tight

that’s when I went on

my summer diet

I thought it best

to get some rest

but….

we took two towels each

and headed for the beach

we wanted to have fun

bask blissfully in golden sun

leave our home turf

and play in the surf

not forgetting to turn

escaping sunburn

just two peas in a pod

me rockin’ my beach bod

but that summer date

ended in terrible fate

Earl eagerly drove in,

barely time to park

jumped hastily in….

with a great white shark!

shark-149276_1280

5 thoughts on “Life is a Beach, and Then…

Leave a Reply

